Get To Heaven (2015)

Track Listing

Side A

1. To The Blade (4.14)
2. Distant Past (3.42)
3. Get To Heaven (3.44)
4. Regret (3.23)
5. Spring/Sun/Winter/Dread (3.18)
6. The Wheel (Is Turning Now) (5.28)

Side B

7. Fortune 500 (4.16)
8. Blast Doors (3.30)
9. Zero Pharaoh (3.39)
10. No Reptiles (4.43)
11. Warm Healer (6.12)

Additional tracks (Deluxe Only)

12. We Sleep In Pairs (3.24)
13. Hapsburg Lippp (3.40)
14. President Heartbeat (3.22)
15. Brainchild (3.52)
16. Yuppie Supper (3.34)
17. Only As Good As My God (3.35)


Get To Heaven

Everything Everything’s third album, released on 22/06/2015 by RCA Victor/Sony Music


CD (UK: 88875087282 standard album only – deluxe available on CD outside UK, Germany: 88875061162, Australia: 88875087282). Japanese version (SICP 4507) contains deluxe tracks plus Cough Cough and Kemosabe bonus tracks.

12″ Vinyl (UK: 88875061171), Digital

The vinyl album was re-pressed in 2016, the only difference being no download code in the sleeve and different etching on the run-out groove.

Get To Heaven was released in the US on 26 February 2016 on Big Picnic Records (CD and digital)


Music by Jonathan Higgs, Jeremy Pritchard, Alex Robertshaw, Michael Spearman
Lyrics by Jonathan Higgs
Produced by Stuart Price and Everything Everything
Cover art by Andrew Archer – web site


Chart Success

Get To Heaven entered the UK Album Charts at number 7

Track by Track

In June 2015, Jonathan spoke to music blog, The Line Of Best Fit, and went through the background and meaning of each track (not including the deluxe tracks).  Read it here.

XFM X-Posure Podcast

John Kennedy played Get To Heaven and talked to Jonathan and Alex about each track. Listen to podcast